new recordings

© Tilman Skowroneck 2015

On 22 and 23 June 2015 I had the pleasure to record a mixed program of Froberger, Louis Couperin and Rameau (the first suite, which I hadn’t previously recorded) in the quiet and lovely church of Jonsered close to Gothenburg. Further below are some sneak clips (music edits done, but perhaps not the ultimate final tonal balance). The recording was made by Herwin Troje. As always, please contact me for permission before sharing these links.

The instrument, a little unexpectedly, is a one-manual brass-strung harpsichord after German originals, with a 392-415 keyboard.


Temperaments used: a ‘French ordinaire’ variation and Rameau (which, really, is another ‘French ordinaire’ variation), at a=392Hz. The project was initiated by the instrument’s owner Bengt Nässén.


Johann Jakob Froberger (1616—1667)

Toccata VI in A minor


Lamentation, faite sur la tres douloreuse Mort de Sa Majeste Imperiale, Ferdinand le Troisieme

Louis Couperin (c. 1626—1661)

Prélude in D minor


Jean-Philippe Rameau (1683—1764)



Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “new recordings”

  1. Philip Kimber Says:

    Hallo Tilman! Haben Sie eine CD mit diesen Stücken eingespielt?
    gruß, Philip Kimber

  2. skowroneck Says:

    (Answering in English for consistency)
    Yes, this is part of a whole (planned) CD (I am looking for a producer right now).
    The entire track list is here:

    Johann Jakob Froberger (1616—1667)

    1 Toccata VI in A minor

    Suite IV in A minor:

    2 Allemande
    3 Gigue
    4 Courante
    5 Sarabanda

    6 Lamentation, faite sur la tres douloreuse Mort de Sa Majeste Imperiale, Ferdinand le Troisieme, et se joüe lentement avec discretion

    Louis Couperin (c. 1626—1661)

    7 Prélude in D minor
    8 Allemande
    9 Courante
    10 Courante
    11 Sarabande
    12 Canaries
    13 La Pastourelle
    14 Chaconne

    15 Tombeau de Mr. de Blancrocher par Mr. Couperin

    Jean-Philippe Rameau (1683—1764)

    Suite in A minor (premier Livre de Pieces de Clavecin)

    16 Prélude
    17 Alemande
    18 2e Alemande
    19 Courante
    20 Gigue
    21 1ere Sarabande
    22 2e Sarabande
    23 Vénitienne
    24 Gavote
    25 Menuet

  3. davidcembalo Says:

    Very nice, Tilman!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: